Easter Sunday

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Dress: Anthropologie

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Bunny banner from Pottery Barn

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Hand Towel from Anthropologie

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Easter 2017- The Traveling Runner's Blog

I love Easter Sunday and celebrating it with our little family of three. I was so excited to get dressed up and have a fun day. However, even with all of my planning, the day went a bit rougher than I had hoped.

I spent last week in Colorado with my family and I went Easter dress shopping with my mom and sister. We had an awesome week relaxing which was much needed since we have been pretty stressed out. As a  result of all the stress, I haven’t been able to sleep great. I woke up on Easter after a horrible night’s sleep, burnt the crepes and set of the fire alarm, etc. A few more rough moments throughout the day, but we ended up having a wonderful dinner and most importantly, remembering the purpose of this holiday by reading our scriptures and listening to Easter hymns.

Theo loved his Easter basket! He came out of his room and when he saw it, he started saying “Wow, wow” each time he looked picked up something from his basket. He’s at such a fun age, we are still trying to teach him how to use the Legos we got for him.

I’m so grateful for Easter Sunday, my Savior, and my family! Happy Easter, I hope you had a wonderful Sunday minus the burnt crepes!

-Makenzie

Leave a Reply

