My 27th Birthday Celebration

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's Blog

27th Birthday- The Traveling Runner's BlogTop: Anthropologie

Ever since I hit 25, a feel like every birthday feels SO old! 27?! I still feel like I’m 21! I don’t really mind aging so much, it just doesn’t feel real! Now I understand why my parents would always say that life goes by so fast, it really does!

I am one of those people who absolutely loves their birthday! I love having a day where people just want you to feel appreciated and celebrated. Todd is amazing at making me feel extra special. I woke up on my birthday to a sparkly birthday hat on my nightstand. Then when I came home from the gym, Todd had decorated the apartment! Such a fun surprise! He also made me breakfast before heading off to work.

After work, I picked Todd up and we went out to Cheesecake Factory for dinner. Then we went to Sprinkles (of course!) to pick up cupcakes. At home I opened presents and blew out candles on my cupcakes. I also got to FaceTime with my parents. They sent me a package full of birthday party supplies including a mini piñata filled with candy! They are so thoughtful!

I had an awesome birthday, thank you to everyone who sent messages, cards, gifts, etc. Your love is appreciated! Cheers to being 27!

-Makenzie

Leave a Reply

