Valentine Exchange

Valentine Exchange- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Homemade Valentines- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Homemade Valentines- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Homemade Valentines- The Traveling Runner's Blog

Homemade Valentines- The Traveling Runner's Blog

The Traveling Runner's Blog

Valentine's Day Candy- The Traveling Runner's Blog

The Traveling Runner's Blog

“No mom, I don’t want to pass out valentines. I want to play!”

Valentine’s Day was one of my favorite holidays as a kid. I loved making my little mailbox for class, staying up with my mom assembling valentines, and the class party that always sent me home with a mailbox full of candy.

Theo has two little girls that he just LOVES. He lights up every time he sees them and they are so sweet to him. So, Theo and I went to pick out a rose for each of them. When we pulled up, I handed Theo the roses to give to the girls. It was so cute! It’s definitely never too early to teach our boys how to treat girls well, even if it means just giving your friends a beautiful flower.

One of my friends arranged a Valentine’s Day Party for the younger kids who aren’t in school at one of our favorite parks. I brought tons of candy (leftover from our fun party last weekend) and I made some valentines using my Heidi Swapp Minc Machine. I purchased the little bubbles at Hobby Lobby and the adorable stickers from Hobby Lobby and Target.

Theo was more interested in the playground and sneaking treats than passing out his valentines, but it was still fun! He took a three hour nap when we got home, so I’m glad he wore himself out. He’s just so handsome, those curls kill me!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

-Makenzie

Leave a Reply

